Essex v Middlesex
LV County Championship 2007 (Division 2)
VenueThe Ford County Ground, Chelmsford on 19th, 20th, 21st September 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 10 wickets
PointsEssex 19.5 (Batting 4, Bowling 3, slow over-rate -1.5); Middlesex 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresGI Burgess, JW Lloyds
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), DK Shelley (Middlesex)
Close of play day 1Essex (1) 345/7 (Flower 145*, Tudor 8*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2Middlesex (2) 104/3 (Joyce 29*, Morgan 26*; 32 overs)

Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Choprac Joyce b Finn4981- 
GW Flowerc Strauss b Williams15727039023- 
T Westleyc Kartik b Williams2963674- 
TJ Phillipsb Williams715231- 
*ML Pettinic Smith b Williams623251- 
+JS Fosterrun out9612114018- 
JD Middlebrookb Finn2130313- 
GR Napierlbw b Williams615201- 
AJ Tudorc Scott b Finn1125481- 
AP Palladinoc Kartik b Finn5771- 
JS Ahmednot out003-- 
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)23
Total(all out, 95.4 overs)365
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Chopra), 2-54 (Westley), 3-72 (Phillips), 4-86 (Pettini), 5-267 (Foster), 6-310 (Middlebrook), 7-326 (Napier), 8-349 (Tudor), 9-361 (Palladino), 10-365 (Flower, 95.4 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Finn22   5614--
Evans16   45101-
Kartik20   2790-4
Dalrymple5   0250--
Joyce4   0260--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Straussc Chopra b Palladino1128241- 
BA Godlemanc Flower b Tudor0510-- 
*ET Smithc Chopra b Napier2443755- 
EJG Morganb Palladino720211- 
EC Joycelbw b Ahmed917241- 
JWM Dalrymplec Pettini b Napier02635-- 
+BJM Scottnot out617912312- 
M Kartikc Chopra b Tudor3028466- 
REM Williamsc Middlebrook b Tudor1510213- 
ST Finnlbw b Palladino0710-- 
D Evansc Westley b Palladino713171- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Godleman), 2-11 (Strauss), 3-27 (Morgan), 4-47 (Joyce), 5-51 (Smith), 6-64 (Dalrymple), 7-128 (Kartik), 8-148 (Williams), 9-155 (Finn), 10-171 (Evans, 45.5 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tudor13   3483--
Napier10   4442--
Ahmed7   2301-1

Middlesex second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Straussc Chopra b Palladino718191- 
BA Godlemanlbw b Ahmed17591282- 
*ET Smithb Ahmed1341922- 
EC Joycelbw b Palladino3854886- 
EJG Morganc Foster b Middlebrook7111318213- 
JWM Dalrympleb Napier2147474- 
+BJM Scottc Westley b Middlebrook3132477- 
M Kartiknot out1126411- 
REM Williamsc Flower b Tudor61291- 
ST Finnc Chopra b Tudor31915-- 
D Evansst Foster b Middlebrook033-- 
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)28
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Strauss), 2-45 (Smith), 3-52 (Godleman), 4-117 (Joyce), 5-170 (Dalrymple), 6-225 (Scott), 7-230 (Morgan), 8-239 (Williams), 9-245 (Finn), 10-246 (Evans, 69.5 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tudor18   5562-1
Palladino19   6532-1
Napier16   3711-1
Ahmed10   241222

Essex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Chopranot out2461603- 
GW Flowernot out2042603- 
T Westleydid not bat      
TJ Phillipsdid not bat      
*ML Pettinidid not bat      
+JS Fosterdid not bat      
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
GR Napierdid not bat      
AJ Tudordid not bat      
AP Palladinodid not bat      
JS Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(no wicket, 60 minutes, 17.1 overs)53
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Finn6   01902-
Williams6   3140--
Evans3   190--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> REM Williams made his debut in County Championship matches
--> GW Flower (1) 100 in 187 balls, 266 minutes with 15 fours
--> ET Smith (2) passed 10000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 1
--> EC Joyce (2) passed 7500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 19
--> REM Williams made his debut for Middlesex in First-Class matches
--> REM Williams achieved his first five wickets in an innings in County Championship matches in the Essex first innings
--> AP Palladino reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed D Evans, his 4th wicket in the Middlesex first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive