Zimbabwe Select XI v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in Zimbabwe 2007/08
VenueQueens Sports Club, Bulawayo on 22nd, 23rd, 24th October 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka A won by 224 runs
UmpiresKC Barbour, O Chirombe
RefereeDW Townshend
Reserve UmpireT Phiri
Close of play day 1Sri Lanka A (1) 245/8 (Herath 27*, de Silva 8*; 92 overs)
Close of play day 2Sri Lanka A (2) 128/3 (Dilshan 30*, JK Silva 44*; 43 overs)

Sri Lanka A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Udawattec and b Maruma92170247121 
NT Paranavitanac Taibu b Utseya391161364- 
BSM Warnapurab Utseya1736373- 
*TM Dilshanlbw b Maruma81014-- 
+JK Silvac Taylor b Chibhabha2589114-- 
CK Kapugederac Taibu b Mpofu458-- 
MDK Pereralbw b Chibhabha1119301- 
HMRKB Herathc Taibu b Mupariwa2960841- 
KMDN Kulasekaralbw b Maruma923272- 
WRS de Silvac Taibu b Brent836491- 
MKDI Amerasinghenot out810102- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 97.2 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-98 (Paranavitana, 35.2 ov), 2-134 (Warnapura, 45.4 ov), 3-143 (Dilshan, 48.3 ov), 4-171 (Udawatte, 64.6 ov), 5-178 (Kapugedera, 67.1 ov), 6-196 (Perera, 73.6 ov), 7-203 (JK Silva, 77.2 ov), 8-228 (Kulasekara, 84.2 ov), 9-248 (Herath, 94.2 ov), 10-256 (de Silva, 97.2 ov)
Zimbabwe Select XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mpofu12   2271--
Mupariwa14   25911-
Chibhabha12   3272--
Utseya22   4582--
Matsikenyeri1   010--
Maruma22   6483--

Zimbabwe Select XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sibandarun out (Dilshan)1426432- 
BRM Taylorlbw b Kulasekara614201- 
CJ Chibhabhac Udawatte b Kulasekara0511-- 
+T Taibuc JK Silva b de Silva044-- 
S Matsikenyerist JK Silva b Herath2053893- 
KM Dabengwalbw b de Silva134354-- 
*P Utseyac JK Silva b de Silva721221- 
GB Brentnot out1230511- 
T Marumac JK Silva b Herath31416-- 
T Mupariwalbw b Herath011-- 
CB Mpofuc Warnapura b Herath61826-- 
Extras(5 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Taylor, 4.4 ov), 2-20 (Chibhabha, 6.3 ov), 3-21 (Taibu, 7.4 ov), 4-23 (Sibanda, 8.2 ov), 5-51 (Dabengwa, 19.5 ov), 6-72 (Utseya, 25.3 ov), 7-74 (Matsikenyeri, 26.5 ov), 8-81 (Maruma, 30.4 ov), 9-81 (Mupariwa, 30.5 ov), 10-96 (Mpofu, 36.4 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kulasekara9   4142--
de Silva10   0363-6
Amerasinghe6   116013

Sri Lanka A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Udawatteb Maruma44517241 
NT Paranavitanalbw b Brent0913-- 
BSM Warnapurac Mupariwa b Utseya72659-- 
*TM Dilshanc Taibu b Mupariwa8513918362 
+JK Silvalbw b Brent451031043- 
CK Kapugederac Taibu b Utseya4154695- 
MDK Pererac Sibanda b Utseya59151- 
HMRKB Herathc Sibanda b Mupariwa81581- 
KMDN Kulasekaranot out101081- 
WRS de Silvac Taylor b Maruma1099-1 
MKDI Amerasinghelbw b Utseya012-- 
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 71.1 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Paranavitana, 3.4 ov), 2-53 (Udawatte, 14.1 ov), 3-59 (Warnapura, 15.1 ov), 4-138 (JK Silva, 44.4 ov), 5-233 (Kapugedera, 64.2 ov), 6-233 (Perera, 65.4 ov), 7-239 (Dilshan, 68.1 ov), 8-253 (Herath, 69.1 ov), 9-267 (de Silva), 10-268 (Amerasinghe, 71.1 ov)
Zimbabwe Select XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mupariwa11   3562--
Brent15   2412--
Mpofu2   1100--
Maruma12   2592--
Dabengwa7   0240--
Chibhabha3   090--

Zimbabwe Select XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sibandab de Silva1013191- 
BRM Taylorlbw b Kulasekara0116-- 
CJ Chibhabhac JK Silva b Kulasekara60881138- 
+T Taibuc Kulasekara b Herath2031422- 
S Matsikenyeric Paranavitana b Herath0814-- 
KM Dabengwac Herath b Perera7311014411- 
*P Utseyalbw b de Silva43246-- 
GB Brentc Warnapura b de Silva56111- 
T Marumalbw b Kulasekara1450652- 
T Mupariwalbw b Herath72823-- 
CB Mpofunot out014-- 
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 61.5 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Taylor, 2.1 ov), 2-18 (Sibanda, 3.5 ov), 3-66 (Taibu, 12.6 ov), 4-74 (Matsikenyeri, 15.5 ov), 5-113 (Chibhabha, 29.1 ov), 6-149 (Utseya, 41.4 ov), 7-161 (Brent, 43.2 ov), 8-188 (Dabengwa, 52.6 ov), 9-200 (Mupariwa, 60.5 ov), 10-204 (Maruma, 61.5 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva12   3403-2
Amerasinghe3   01501-
Herath14   2433--
Kapugedera3   1601-
Perera16   3501--
Dilshan2   050--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Sri Lanka A second innings batting adds 1 run under
--> WRS de Silva made his debut in Zimbabwe in first-class matches
--> MKDI Amerasinghe made his debut in Zimbabwe in first-class matches
--> CJ Chibhabha reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed JK Silva, his 2nd wicket in the Sri Lanka A first innings
--> T Maruma reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed WRS de Silva, his 2nd wicket in the Sri Lanka A second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive