Northern Rhodesia v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in South Africa 1930/31
VenueBharat Ground, Livingstone on 11th December 1930 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 9 wickets
UmpiresHarber, Jalland

Northern Rhodesia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TE Bourdillonb Voce1     
F Davidsonb Crisp25     
FCH Knappc and b Peebles16     
*PR Wardroperb Peebles0     
CF Morkellbw b Peebles0     
TM Davidsonc Goddard b White1     
GF Bissettc Voce b White1     
A Chapmanb Voce26     
A Hearnenot out1     
RE Mortonb Voce0     
+LS Brownb Voce0     
Extras(1 b, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)73
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-26, 3-26, 4-26, 5-39, 6-41, 7-55, 8-73, 9-73, 10-73 (39.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tate5   240--
Peebles10   2233--
White7   2172--
Goddard5   1120--
Crisp3   131--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JC Whitest Brown b TM Davidson15  -- 
RES Wyattlbw b Morton38  22 
MJL Turnbullc Morton b Knapp63  72 
M Leylandb Bissett65  81 
MW Tatec TM Davidson b Bourdillon8  -- 
W Vocec Chapman b Morton3  -- 
IAR Peeblesc Morton b Bissett11  -- 
W Farrimondc Knapp b TM Davidson3  -- 
RJ Crispc Bourdillon b TM Davidson12  -- 
G Duckworthnot out3  -- 
TWJ Goddarddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(9 wickets, 120 minutes, 45.3 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-76, 3-170, 4-183, 5-190, 6-215, 7-219, 8-221, 9-234 (45.3 ov)
Northern Rhodesia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bissett14   1512--
Morton13   1682--
TM Davidson10.31533--
Knapp4   0271--
F Davidson1   060--
Bourdillon3   0161--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning
--> IAR Peebles took a hat-trick in the Northern Rhodesia innings (Knapp, Wardorper, Morkel)

Owing to injuries and illness Marylebone Cricket Club called on young Rhodesian bowler RJ Crisp to complete their team





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive