North Eastern Transvaal v Transvaal B
Currie Cup 1969/70 (Section B)
VenueBerea Park, Pretoria on 14th, 15th, 17th November 1969 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultTransvaal B won by 183 runs
PointsNorth Eastern Transvaal 0; Transvaal B 8
UmpiresCMP Coetzee, GS Hawkins
Close of play day 1North Eastern Transvaal (1) 77/4 (Lindsay 33*, Dey 0*)
Close of play day 2Transvaal B (2) 253/7 (Rice 52*, Chatterton 0*)

Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FS Goldsteinc Chalmers b Janse van Rensburg27     
NL Sweetc Lindsay b Botten25     
JR Cheethamc Chalmers b Steytler39     
AA Duringlbw b Botten3     
*RC Whitec Lindsay b Lance80     
DR Neilsonc Botten b Steytler2     
CEB Ricec Pressdee b Botten81     
+EV Chattertonrun out2     
AR Hectorb Funston12     
GP Faironb Botten1     
SE Hankeynot out0     
Total(all out, 100.1 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-54, 3-66, 4-124, 5-128, 6-203, 7-215, 8-253, 9-269, 10-278 (100.1 ov)
North Eastern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Janse van Rensburg17   2461--
Steytler12   2442--
Botha15   4400--
Funston21   12311--
Lance11   3261--

North Eastern Transvaal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Chalmersb Rice2     
GGM de Villiersb Rice4     
*JS Pressdeec Hector b Rice30     
+DT Lindsayb Neilson73     
JF Bothac During b Hector5     
CI Deyc Chatterton b Hector13     
AP Lancerun out20     
GK Funstonc Chatterton b Rice1     
JT Bottenc Neilson b Hector39     
JL Janse van Rensburgc Chatterton b Hankey7     
WB Steytlernot out4     
Total(all out, 72.4 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-12, 3-68, 4-73, 5-103, 6-155, 7-155, 8-171, 9-198, 10-208 (72.4 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rice17   2564--
Neilson14   4301--
Fairon8   3350--
Hankey8   3171--

Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FS Goldsteinc Lindsay b Janse van Rensburg17     
NL Sweetlbw b Janse van Rensburg4     
JR Cheethamc de Villiers b Botten4     
AA Duringc Botten b Lance72     
*RC Whitec Dey b Funston25     
DR Neilsonc Pressdee b Funston78     
CEB Ricec Botten b Pressdee64     
+EV Chattertonc Chalmers b Botha0     
AR Hectorc Lance b Funston0     
GP Faironnot out26     
SE Hankeynot out10     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 100.5 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-21, 3-25, 4-80, 5-169, 6-234, 7-240, 8-253, 9-275
North Eastern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Botten11   1381--
Janse van Rensburg11.52452--
Steytler16   3490--
Botha23   3571--
Funston14   1393--
Lance17   4541--
Pressdee8   1181--

North Eastern Transvaal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Chalmersc White b Neilson59     
GGM de Villiersc White b Hector13     
*JS Pressdeelbw b Hankey53     
JF Bothanot out3     
CI Deyc Hector b Hankey4     
AP Lancec Chatterton b Hankey1     
GK Funstonc Fairon b During13     
JT Bottenc Goldstein b Hankey18     
JL Janse van Rensburgc Neilson b Fairon2     
WB Steytlerb Hankey22     
+DT Lindsayabsent ill
Total(all out, 90.1 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-98, 3-128, 4-138, 5-148, 6-159, 7-163, 8-167, 9-190 (90.1 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hector12   7181--
Rice6   0210--
Neilson24   5511--
Fairon32   11691--
During1   041--

--> NL Sweet made his debut in First-Class matches
--> CEB Rice made his debut in First-Class matches
--> NL Sweet made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> JF Botha made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> RC White (2) passed 5500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 23
--> DR Neilson (2) passed his previous highest score of 61 in First-Class matches
--> RA Chalmers (2) passed his previous highest score of 56 in First-Class matches
--> JT Botten (2) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4
--> FS Goldstein made his debut in South Africa in First-Class matches
--> SE Hankey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the North Eastern Transvaal second innings (previous best was 4-2)
--> SE Hankey achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the North Eastern Transvaal second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive