Transvaal B v Natal B
SAB Currie Cup 1974/75 (Section B)
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 21st, 22nd, 24th February 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNatal B won the toss and decided to field
ResultTransvaal B won by 9 wickets
PointsTransvaal B 17 (Batting 2, Bowling 5); Natal B 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresSG Moore, FE Wood
Close of play day 1Transvaal B (1) 332 all out
Close of play day 2Natal B (2) 85/4 (Young 29*, Madsen 12*; 32 overs)

Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DT Seccombelbw b Lilley136789-- 
SC Dinsdalec Mathews b Lilley306378-- 
IM Jacksonb Lilley2150513- 
DR Lindsay-Smithc Young b Lilley291341402- 
WJ van der Lindenb Madsen12220625882 
MC Contec Young b KM Hosken184955-- 
*+TW van Beugec Barrow b Cooper23313411 
DS van der Knaapb Gessner122-- 
DF Beckerrun out44516351 
AN Hubbardnot out0611-- 
MH Goldsmithb Mathews121292- 
Extras(13 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 401 minutes, 110 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Dinsdale), 2-51 (Seccombe), 3-76 (Jackson), 4-117 (Lindsay-Smith), 5-181 (Conte), 6-230 (van Beuge), 7-231 (van der Knaap), 8-320 (Becker), 9-320 (van der Linden), 10-332 (Goldsmith, 110 ov)
Natal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gessner26   5611-3
Cooper18   349115
Lilley26   4904-1
Mathews22   105011-
Harvey9   2250--
KM Hosken4   0191--
Barrow3   0190--
Madsen2   201--

Natal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Mathewsb van der Knaap2512415011 
A Barrowc Becker b Hubbard48101- 
KN Hoskenlbw b Goldsmith235779-- 
BS Grovesc van Beuge b Becker1220211- 
+PL Younglbw b Dinsdale431131294- 
*MB Madsenlbw b Dinsdale2435483- 
KM Hoskenc van der Linden b Hubbard1642682- 
NH Harveyb Hubbard11312-- 
KR Cooperc van der Knaap b Dinsdale11519-- 
AR Lilleyb Dinsdale92025-- 
BD Gessnernot out21114-- 
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 294 minutes, 75.4 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Barrow), 2-39 (KN Hosken), 3-54 (Groves), 4-82 (Mathews), 5-126 (Madsen), 6-151 (Young), 7-152 (Harvey), 8-157 (KM Hosken), 9-159 (Cooper), 10-168 (Lilley, 75.4 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hubbard15   2323--
Becker15   4361--
van der Knaap15   7171--
Goldsmith16   4371-3
van der Linden2   0140-1

Natal B second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Mathewsb Hubbard32027-- 
A Barrowc Conte b Becker144159-- 
KN Hoskenlbw b Goldsmith82438-- 
BS Grovesc sub (LJ Barnard) b Dinsdale143237-- 
+PL Youngb Hubbard3464421- 
*MB Madsenc Jackson b Hubbard4263866- 
KM Hoskenc sub (LJ Barnard) b Becker2734662- 
NH Harveyb Goldsmith1219281- 
AR Lilleyc van Beuge b Becker2132413- 
KR Cooperc Jackson b Becker615161- 
BD Gessnernot out039-- 
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 258 minutes, 57.4 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Mathews), 2-28 (Barrow), 3-28 (KN Hosken), 4-57 (Groves), 5-108 (Young), 6-133 (Madsen), 7-162 (Harvey), 8-168 (KM Hosken), 9-182 (Cooper), 10-191 (Lilley, 57.4 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hubbard14   2553--
Goldsmith14   4452-2
Dinsdale6   1141--
van der Linden3   0130--

Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DT Seccombec Gessner b Madsen4521- 
SC Dinsdalenot out1636311- 
IM Jacksonnot out71627-- 
DR Lindsay-Smithdid not bat      
WJ van der Lindendid not bat      
MC Contedid not bat      
*+TW van Beugedid not bat      
DS van der Knaapdid not bat      
DF Beckerdid not bat      
AN Hubbarddid not bat      
MH Goldsmithdid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(1 wicket, 31 minutes, 10 overs)29
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Seccombe)
Natal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madsen3   091--
Groves4   0120--
Young2   030--
KM Hosken1   030--

--> WJ van der Linden made his debut in First-Class matches
--> MH Goldsmith made his debut in First-Class matches
--> IM Jackson made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> DR Lindsay-Smith made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> TW van Beuge made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> DF Becker made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> MH Goldsmith made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> PL Young made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> WJ van der Linden (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> PL Young (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 39
--> KM Hosken (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 6
--> AR Lilley (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in First-Class matches
--> SC Dinsdale achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed KR Cooper in the Natal B first innings (previous best was 2-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive