Matabeleland v Midlands
Logan Cup 2004/05
VenueQueens Sports Club, Bulawayo on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th April 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMidlands won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatabeleland won by 7 wickets
PointsMatabeleland 15 (Bowling 3); Midlands 5.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 4)
UmpiresNN Singo, RB Tiffin
Close of play day 1Midlands (1) 232/8 (Utseya 50*, Nicolson 14*; 98 overs)
Close of play day 2Midlands (2) 119/4 (Maregwede 44*, Ervine 12*; 43 overs)
Close of play day 3Matabeleland (2) 232/3 (Vermeulen 84*, Coventry 20*; 44 overs)

Midlands first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sibandac Williams b McKillop3677905- 
AT Chirandac Vermeulen b Mpofu23681122- 
DA Marillierc Williams b Mupariwa2335444- 
CB Wishartc Hove b Ewing1425443- 
*+A Maregwedeb Mupariwa22846-- 
CR Ervinelbw b Strydom3481985- 
P Utseyac Coventry b Mupariwa722002435- 
IM Chinyokac Strydom b Dabengwa2434364- 
H Matangab Mpofu02826-- 
IA Nicolsonb Mpofu1767101-- 
AJ Irelandnot out057-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 107.4 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Sibanda), 2-72 (Chiranda), 3-86 (Marillier), 4-100 (Wishart), 5-110 (Maregwede), 6-153 (Ervine), 7-184 (Chinyoka), 8-189 (Matanga), 9-255 (Nicolson), 10-259 (Utseya)
Matabeleland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mpofu23   848312
Strydom22   46012-
McKillop10   0471-4
Ewing9   3121--
Dabengwa13   5261--
Williams5   320--

Matabeleland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Duffinc Sibanda b Nicolson183-- 
T Hovelbw b Ireland644651- 
MA Vermeulenc Maregwede b Ireland912221- 
SC Williamsc Marillier b Nicolson811281- 
+CK Coventryc Ervine b Matanga233037-- 
KM Dabengwac Maregwede b Marillier926381- 
GM Strydomc sub b Nicolson29404032 
GM Ewingc Marillier b Ireland49466481 
T Mupariwac and b Marillier1214111- 
*MG McKillopc Ervine b Marillier1522331- 
CB Mpofunot out8912-- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Duffin), 2-11 (Vermeulen), 3-36 (Williams), 4-36 (Hove), 5-69 (Coventry), 6-69 (Dabengwa), 7-116 (Strydom), 8-133 (Mupariwa), 9-168 (Ewing), 10-176 (McKillop)
Midlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ireland13   4313--
Nicolson11   1663-3
Chinyoka1   100--
Utseya1   090--
Matanga6   1401-1

Midlands second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sibandab Mpofu021-- 
AT Chirandac Hove b Mupariwa92940-- 
DA Marillierc sub b Ewing49851177- 
CB Wishartc McKillop b Mupariwa099-- 
*+A Maregwedec Duffin b Mupariwa6015217491 
CR Ervineb Strydom3156815- 
P Utseyac and b Williams3345556- 
IM Chinyokanot out281031405- 
H Matangac Vermeulen b Mupariwa1778783- 
IA Nicolsonc and b Mupariwa1410-- 
AJ Irelandlbw b Strydom719191- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 96.1 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Sibanda), 2-26 (Chiranda), 3-30 (Wishart), 4-101 (Marillier), 5-156 (Ervine), 6-164 (Maregwede), 7-204 (Utseya), 8-227 (Matanga), 9-231 (Nicolson), 10-248 (Ireland)
Matabeleland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mpofu24   657112
Mupariwa23   11525--
McKillop9   1240--
Ewing13   6251--
Williams13   7131--

Matabeleland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Duffinst Maregwede b Matanga609511911- 
T Hoveb Utseya3755654- 
MA Vermeulennot out114119155162 
SC Williamsc Utseya b Marillier1627274- 
+CK Coventrynot out906972115 
KM Dabengwadid not bat      
GM Strydomdid not bat      
GM Ewingdid not bat      
T Mupariwadid not bat      
*MG McKillopdid not bat      
CB Mpofudid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 8 nb)16
Total(3 wickets, 59.3 overs)333
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Hove), 2-153 (Duffin), 3-198 (Williams)
Midlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ireland13   2720--
Nicolson7   0490-8
Marillier16   2621--
Utseya8   1421--
Chinyoka1   0160--

--> AT Chiranda made his debut in first-class matches
--> AT Chiranda made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> DA Marillier made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> MG McKillop made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> CK Coventry (2) passed his previous highest score of 80 in first-class matches
--> CK Coventry (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive